IT’S NATIONAL PANCAKE DAY!

Hello Everyone!

I’m really excited and it’s not because I have a final in my class tomorrow; actually it’s because today is NATIONAL PANCAKE DAY!!!! This is a big fucking deal people!

Now, I’m not sure you realize how much I adore pancakes and if I’ve somehow told you before I’m going to tell you again, because I love them that much! Here is the single greatest thing about pancakes: it is cake…. that is socially acceptable to eat…. as your first meal of the day! Isn’t that marvelous! It’s cake, made in a pan that is just handy dandy fine to eat in the morning, and on top of that, you can have regular cake to eat at night. Double the cake, double the joy!

My favorite type of pancake is the original buttermilk pancake:
mmmmhhmmm can’t go wrong with these bad boys

Image

If you’re feeling a bit sweet take a look at these little fuckers!

Image

Oh take a look at these motherfuckers trying to trick you with their ‘Look I have strawberries, I’m healthy” Stop lying you delicious succulent treat!

Image

Here are some beautiful sunburnt pancakes that I want in my mouth right now!

Image

Also! Pancakes don’t fucking discriminate like shit humans. No! Pancakes say, “Everyone is fucking delicious and deserves to be eaten!”

Image

Can’t forget to eat the Smurfs either!

Image

Did you know there was a thing called the ‘Cheesecake Pancake’? I’m not even kidding, do you think I would even try to make light of such a serious matter?

Image

Now that I have sufficiently tantalized your tastebuds I would like to say:

HAPPY NATIONAL PANCAKE DAY

Now go eat some pancakes!!!!

– Miranda

(all the pictures I found on Google images – no matter how much I want them to be, they aren’t mine)

2 thoughts on “IT’S NATIONAL PANCAKE DAY!

  1. Pingback: The Inevitable Syrup Post | M&T's Books and Things

  2. Pingback: The Inevitable Syrup Post | M&T's Books and Things

Leave a Reply

