Guessing the Golden Globes

Image

Hello, one and all – I am alive, I promise. I know, I know I didn’t do a post yesterday… bad me, bad! I’m sorry I was tired, oh so very tired but I’m posting now so shut up.

Since the Golden Globes are coming up on Sunday I thought I’d give out my predictions on who’s going to get the award because why not? I’m only guessing the movie portion of the Golden Globes because I haven’t had time to watch any TV (besides Elementary).

(I haven’t seen all the movies so this is an educated guess)

Best Motion Picture, Drama:
Gravity or 12 Years a Slave (Can’t decide…. This isn’t starting off so well) 

Best Actress in a Motion Picture, Drama:
Sandra Bullock or Judi Dench (This better not be a whole slew of undeceive decisions)

Best Actor in a Motion Picture:
Chiwetel Ejiofor (I mean come-on, he played a free man put into slavery)

Best Motion Picture, Musical or Comedy:
The Wolf of Wall Street (This was insane, if it doesn’t win then – no) 

Best Actress in a Motion Picture, Musical or Comedy:
Meryl Streep (Because Meryl Streep is a Goddess. The End.)

Best Actor in a Motion Picture, Musical or Comedy:
Leonardo DiCaprio (First stop, Golden Globes, Next Stop: OSCARS BABY)

Best Animated Feature Film:
Frozen (I’m going to take Tumblr’s preference on this one, when is Tumblr ever wrong?)

Best Foreign Language Film:
The Hunt (My only sway on this one was Mads Mikkelsen)

Best Supporting Actress in a Motion Picture:
Lupita Nyong’o (Did you know this is her first motion picture! Yeah.. let that sink in)

Best Supporting Actor in a Motion Picture:
Jared Leto (The man is a phenomenal actor and needs to win something) 

Best Director – Motion Picture:
Steve McQueen (The man needs to be recognized)

Best Screenplay – Motion Picture:
Jeff Pope and Steve Coogan (Philomena) or Skipe Jones (Her) / (I can’t decide, don’t judge me)

Best Original Score – Motion Picture:
John Williams (The Book Thief) or Hans Zimmer (12 Years a Slave) / (Stop judging me!)

Best Original Song – Motion Picture:
“Ordinary Love” – U2 (Mandela: Long Walk to Freedom) / (Uh Duh! Favorite band – they better win)

Have any predictions? Let me know – even if we disagree because that would be pretty cool.
I’ll be watching Sunday, Will you? (That sounds like a really cool catch phrase and I’m sticking to it)

Best,
– Miranda

Also. SEAHAWKS WON!!!! Just thought I’d let you know. That is all. 

Leave a Reply

