My 5 in 2013

It’s almost the end of the year, so I’m going to be like everyone else and round up everything that was pretty much important for me personally in the year 2013. I chose five because it seems like a good number. Plus I’m really unmotivated to do a longer list. So  let’s get started.

1. Discovering how much I love Benedict Cumberbatch.

One because he’s had another break out year including returning as leading man Sherlock Holmes, becoming the antagonist in a J.J. Abrams blockbuster, lending his voice to not just a dragon but also a multitude of internet worthy material. If you haven’t already, you’ll want to read through his AMA on Reddit, plus see some of his best clips using that gorgeous voice and impersonation skills. (1) (2) (3 – he actually did a pretty “Rickman-off” on Jimmy Fallon, but I can’t find an official link)

2. Traveling abroad this summer.

For those of you who don’t know (aka all of y’all) I went abroad this summer through a university program. It is one of the biggest life changers being able to be fairly independent and just soak up all of the sights. Plus my family joined me towards the end of my trip. Shoot us a comment if you want to know more.

3. Realizing I’m graduating soon.

I put in my graduation application earlier this year, but it has only recently hit me that I am very close to graduation. T minus three months, everybody! The feeling of excitement has been very closely followed by an “Oh sh*t” moment given that I still need to line up an internship and I’m worried about what my future holds. *insert selfish promotion* If you’re hiring for a social media and digital marketing intern, I’m looking! This ad has been approved by yours truly.

4. Starting our blog.

When Miranda brought up this (at the time crazy) idea, I was definitely a little wary. But only a few months in, it is one of the best decisions I got dragged into agreed to. We have connected with some bloggers, plus it’s a great way to keep my creativity active. Plus I get to learn some new technical skills too. So it’s like two birds, one stone.

5. Beyoncé. (Even MS word knows Beyoncé needs that accent on the ‘e’)

Did you think I could go without mentioning her? She pretty much epitomizes the best of 2013. She is simply a queen. No one else but her could have dropped an album pretty much unannounced and brought in record sales. Don’t go pulling a Kanye on me either and interrupt with gleeful squeals. Kidding, do whatever floats your boat.

I hope you all had an equally satisfying 2013, if not, have faith. 2014 is just another year.

As always best wishes,

Tiffanie

Like Tina Fey and Amy Poehler, peace out peeps!

5 thoughts on “My 5 in 2013

Leave a Reply

