Books I Probably Should Have Read Ages Ago.

Hello everyone,

This is going to be an abnormally really short post on my part because it’s finals week and I literally pulled an all nighter last night (no sleep for 32 hours) and I have my last final exam tomorrow – so I’m exhausted and tired and hyped up on coffee.  Last night I was even at the point of shaking because I had so much caffeine – this is not advised children, I DO NOT RECOMMENDED – IT IS NOT COOL!

Since it’s Tuesday I’ve decided to go through my bookshelf and list out all the books that I have and plan to read – but have never gotten to.

The Metamorphosis and Other Short Stories By Franz Kafka

Amerika by Franz Kafka

Catch-22 by Joseph Heller

A Country Doctor’s Notebook by Mikhail Bulgakov

Breakfast of Champions by Kurt Vonegut

SlaughterHouse – Five by Kurt Vonegut 

I know, I know, you’re all questioning my claim that I’m an English major – I promise you that isn’t a lie, I’m just appearently a very bad English major.

The Diary of a Madman, The Government Inspector and Selected Stories by Nikolay Gogol

The Bell Jar by Sylvia Plath

The Yellow Wall-Paper, Herland, and Selected Writings by Charlotte Perkins Gilman

And if all of that wasn’t enough this next one might really make you all cringe, ready for it?

Anton Chekhov’s Short Stories edited by Ralph E Matlaw

I also bought a big ass book of all things John Steinbeck. But, yeah, these are all the books I need to get to not to mention the less “critically acclaimed” stuff like Game of Thrones, Harry Potter (only on book 4 – I know you all hate me right now), not to mention all the other book I want to buy! Why isn’t there more time in the day? Or maybe I should just stay away from Tumblr for a month – so much distractions on there.

Alright, well if my lack of reading hasn’t scared you away and or made you unfollow us, please tell me what you think of these selections, do you have a favorite? Is there one I absolutely need to read ASAP before any of the others? Did you absolutely hate one of them? Let me know – it would be wonderful to hear what you have to say and then when I get around to reading them I can actually talk to you about your opinion.

Here’s an Instgram photo I took of them when they first arrived in the mail: It was like Christmas!

Image

As always, best of luck to you

Sincerely,

-Miranda

BYYYEEEEEEEE

PS. I promise you I’m a real English major ok, I actually read things, I swear….

Leave a Reply

