It’s That Time of the Month: Administravia

You initially thought I was talking about the women’s cycle that happens to usually occur once a month didn’t you? Tut tut.  Anyways, we, or at least I have exciting news for you all. We have updated our Required Reading given that it’s a new month, and that means a new book. We decided to read Truman Capote’s Breakfast at Tiffany’s. You can imagine my excitement given that my name is Tiffanie and it’s one of my favorite movies. Of course I’ve heard that the movie is very different from the novel. But that’s also the case with King’s The Shining. We have words for you Stanley Kubrick. Those words will probably be up soon. *Cough tomorrow cough, hint hint*

In addition, given that it’s the first of November… I’ve struggled long and hard about committing to NaNoWriMo this year. I was introduced to the organization by my AP English teacher (actually, Miranda and I were in the same class in high school) and we were given extra credit if we were to complete the writing challenge. Well we both finished, and it was rewarding (more than the extra credit). So I took the plunge and signed up today. If you’d like you can also sign up and test your writing chops for a novel.

Finally, I’d love to share what I made yesterday for Halloween. I’m an amateur baker and I always love sneaking into Jo-Ann’s to see the baking section around the holidays. The packaging is usually cute and also doubles as storage for all my baked goods. I’ve included my cake eyeballs with the packaging below.

IMG_20131031_194901                                       IMAG0638

I got the idea from the Food Network online in terms of decorating ideas.

I hope you all had a wonderful Halloween and happy reading.

As Always Best Wishes,

Tiffanie

Leave a Reply

